# **Board of Directors Meeting**

## Order of Business

#### Officers:

Chairman of the Boa	ard - Ray Dayton	302-684-877	ray@familybeachportraits.com
President	- Fernando Ruiz III	302-736-6211	fernando@turningheads.com
Vice President	- Keith Rishell	302-832-0708	rishells@aol.com
Secretary	<ul> <li>Shorty Wright</li> </ul>	302-571-1770	eos35mm@aol.com
Treasurer	- John Shipman	610-869-2533	ships4@brandywine.net
New Castle County	Rep Bill Tilton	302-368-1407	bill.tilton@dol.net
Kent County Rep	- Eric Young	302-734-2447	eyoung@ezol.com
Sussex County Rep	- James Hill	302-629-4396	hillja@juno.com

- I. Call to Order
- II. Corrections/additions to the minutes
- III. Chairman of the Board Ray Dayton
  - 1. Program Committee \*
    - A. Chairperson Ray Dayton
    - B. Assistant Chairperson Fernando Ruiz III (President)
  - 2. Nominating Committee
    - A. Chairperson Fernando Ruiz III (President)
    - B. Assistant Chairperson -
  - 3. Unethical Practices Committee \*
    - A. Chairperson Fernando Ruiz III (President)
    - B. Assistant Chairperson Shorty Wright (Secretary)

### IV. President - Fernando Ruiz III

- 1. Degree Committee
  - A. Chairperson Richard Roberts
  - B. Assistant Chairperson -
- 2. Print /Exhibit Committee
  - A. Chairperson John Shipman
  - B. Assistant Chairman Dennis Jacobs (Social Chairman)
  - C. Committee Member Ray Dayton (Chairman of the Board)
  - D. Committee Member Keith Rishell (Vice President)
- 3. Marketing Committee
  - A. Chairperson Dennis Jacobs
  - B. Assistant Chairperson -

#### V. Vice President - Keith Rishell

- 1. Managing Guidelines Committee
  - A. Chairperson Keith Rishell
  - B. Assistant Chairperson Mark Davis
- 2. By Laws Committee \*
  - A. Chairperson Keith Rishell
  - B. Assistant Chairperson Mark Davis
- 3. Publicity & Public Relations Committee
  - A. Chairperson Jim Hill
  - B. Assistant Chairperson -

- 4. Web/Loan Committee
  - A. Chairperson Fernando Ruiz III
  - B. Assistant Chairperson –
- 4. Association Photographer
  - A. Chairperson Chris Theis
  - B. Assistant Chairperson –

# VI. Secretary - Shorty Wright

- 1. Newsletter Committee
  - A. Editor-Fernando Ruiz III
  - B. Assistant Editor -
- 2. Social Committee
  - A. Chairperson Dennis Jacobs
  - B. Committee Member Ray Dayton (Chairman of the Board)
  - C. Committee Member Keith Rishell (Vice President)
- 3. Membership Committee \*
  - A. Chairperson Shorty Wright (Secretary)
  - B. Committee Member John Shipman (Treasurer)
  - C. Committee Member Dennis Jacobs (Social Chairman)

## VII. Treasurer- John Shipman

- 1. Treasurer Report John Shipman
- 2. Raffle Committee
  - A. Chairperson Keith Rishell
  - B. Assistant Chairperson Stan Karablacas
- 3. CPP Committee
  - A. Chairperson John Shipman
  - B. Assistant Chairperson -
- 4. Convention Committee
  - A. Chairperson Fernando Ruiz III (President)
  - B. Co-Chair Ray Dayton (Chairman of the Board)
  - C. Co-Chair Dennis Jacobs (Social Chairman)
  - D. Co-Chair John Shipman (Treasurer)
- VIII. Old Business
- **IX.** New Business
- X. Adjournment

# \* Represents standing committee's

Each standing committee shall include one member from the Board of Directors who shall be the chairperson of the committee on which he/she serves. No one shall be chairperson of more than one standing committee.

Special committees may be appointed by the President or the Board of Directors.